~a 365 Project~

I love to be in the presence of the creative process, whether it be writing, dancing, creating art, collage, what have you. I also have been a lover of the Tarot, and an avid bellydancer. I got the idea to combine all of the elements that I love and have come up with a wonderfully fun and inspiring program that is both fun and reflective. I wanted to share this with others.

I have decided that for 2011, I will combine 2 of my obsessions, Tarot, and writing to create my very own 365 project as describes in Noah Scalin’s book ‘365, A Daily Creativity Journal’

By combining a Tarot card of the day, from a deck of my choice, and a short piece of writing, whether it is a Haiku, or another very short form of poetry (again, my choice, 365 days are a great many days, and we need to keep this interesting) I am committing to making daily deposits into my muse. Regardless of the rewards, I will enjoy this process. Starting on 1/1/11 game is on!

5 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    October 25, 2010 at 8:52 am

    I love this, you are amazing!

  2. December 30, 2010 at 2:25 pm

    Looking forward to seeing this progress, Kelly!

    • December 31, 2010 at 3:16 am

      I am looking forward to yours A friend and I are talking about having monthly 365 get togethers, to glean inspiration from each other!

  3. Amy said,

    December 31, 2010 at 1:26 am

    Awesome, Kelly!


Leave a Reply

