1/15/11~Chasing my shimmy

 

chasing my shimmy

only to find that it was

with me all along

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Finally, amidst the gloom and despair of the recent past, I am able to maneuver around the feelings of self-pity, and really emerge once again as a dancer.   The woman in the card represents segments of me, a ‘me’ that now is fading out of view. She will always be there though, and I celebrate her presence.

The dancers she holds within her are also part of me. Joyous and expressive, they mingle between the world of the living and the dead. What kind of angels are they?  Perhaps one is of shadow, and one is of light. The beauty of that is you cannot tell, they are equals. No one is better, they are mingling in that in between place. I love them for that. This image is from the Dark Angels deck.

9 Comments

  1. January 15, 2011 at 7:37 pm

    […] check out the newest installment to the […]

  2. Heather said,

    January 15, 2011 at 8:58 pm

    Wow, what a beautiful and powerful card!

  3. January 15, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    It’s one of my favorites in that deck! there is such a feeling of freedom, and acceptance.

  4. Amy said,

    January 16, 2011 at 12:36 am

    yay!

  5. mady said,

    January 16, 2011 at 3:21 am

    This post makes me so happy, Kelly. The card and the haiku are so beautiful, just like you are your dancing.

    • January 16, 2011 at 3:28 am

      Thank you, Mady ❤ ❤ Wait to see what I have in store in the next week or so, hee.

  6. grow said,

    January 16, 2011 at 7:57 am

    just a note to say please dance. please explore with your body. please play.
    it makes things better.

    • January 16, 2011 at 1:42 pm

      I feel like I am waking up after a long sleep. I am dancing and I thing everyone should find their own dance! Thank you ❤

      • grow said,

        January 18, 2011 at 5:31 am

        please do keep us posted on how this goes!
        more being embodied.


Leave a Reply

