1/18/11~The bloom has fallen.

and so it seems, it's over... the bloom has fallen, and is in a state of decay.

i can’t even write

i am sad, i am old, and

inconsolable

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Of course, moods come and go., but this pain is like an arrow through my heart. Today, I had to walk through the same Dr. office, to pass the room where I learned that the baby was gone.  Welling with tears, I had passed through the sea of happy bellies, full and fertile… buds blooming.  I held it in until I got to the car. It is hard to explain. There is beauty in the tears, and somewhere inside the grieving is acceptance, but I am not seeing it. Ho.

10 Comments

  1. Wendy said,

    January 18, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Sending some love your way, dear friend.
    (On another note, I love the peacock feathers…they compliment the tarot card perfectly)

    • January 18, 2011 at 6:08 pm

      Thank you for the love ❤ I need it today, being there for my annual, I was reminded that it was 7/09 that it happened, and the worst thing is, I am still paying all of it off 😦 (they failed to bill me)

  2. January 18, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    *hugs*

  3. Deanne said,

    January 18, 2011 at 5:53 pm

  4. Jacqueline Savageau said,

    January 18, 2011 at 8:18 pm

    Much love to you Kelly, I’ll light a candle tonight to remember him.

  5. January 18, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    Thank you, Jacque ❤

  6. Amy said,

    January 19, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    I’m sorry you are having a hard time right now, but am glad you can express yourself through this lovely piece. I look forward to Friday so I can hug you in person.

  7. grow said,

    January 19, 2011 at 9:32 pm

    thank you for posting your self portrait as well. your vulnerability is a gift. thank you for sharing a piece of your heart.

  8. Julie said,

    January 20, 2011 at 3:30 am

    An extra hug for you. *hug* I hope today has been better.

  9. mady said,

    January 24, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    You are so brave to share your pain through your art, Kelly. I admire you so. I’m thinking of you and sending comforting thoughts your way.


Leave a Reply

