1/19/11~ The Power is There

sometimes to find strength

we must turn our gaze inwards

the power is there

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

During times of difficulties, it is so easy to withdraw from the world. Solitude is not something I associate with the Strength card, but today, to reach my dormant strength, I must turn my gaze inwards. I know it is in there… Somewhere…I know the reason this card has come up for me today, to remind me.

I chose the Pearls of Wisdom deck for its depth, and colors. I could get lost in these images. I hope you can as well. The beauty holding the card is Heather Addley, who has the most amazing photo blog, check it out (I’m even in there a couple times as a model, hee hee)  I call humor and joy and fertility back into my life. Ho.

4 Comments

  1. January 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm

    I love you, mama!! ❤

  2. January 20, 2011 at 2:55 am

    […] Come on in and catch up with my 365 blog, where a new card is used for inspiration each day! […]

  3. mady said,

    January 20, 2011 at 4:25 am

    Two beautiful and lovely ladies. ❤ I like today's a lot, Kelly.


Leave a Reply

