1/21/11~The Universe is sticking it’s big, fat tongue out at me.

am i refusing

the bounty of the mother?

relax, let it be

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

Photo by Heather Addley

Things don’t always go as planned, and when they don’t, one of my strong impulses is to ignore all that is, to grieve what is not.  I have taken a vow to be true to myself, to the positive nature of what could be. To be real about it, life is not static, it ebbs and flows like my emotions. As I am revealing myself through this blog, I am opening myself up to the eyes of many, people I do not know, hoping that something good can come from it. What that is? I do not yet know. I want to sow seeds of good through revealing my human nature, my imperfections.

As I continue to be teased by my fertility, I feel like the universe is sticking its big, fat tongue out at me, laughing. Instead of seeing it as a jab, I am going to choose to laugh along. Ho.

3 Comments

  1. January 21, 2011 at 9:52 pm

    This is all so wise! I love reading your daily posts, Kelly ❤

  2. January 22, 2011 at 1:52 am

    Thank you, Heather ❤

  3. Amy said,

    January 23, 2011 at 5:42 am

    I know what you mean about feeling like you are “revealing” yourself. You are brave, honest and seek truth, that is commendable. ❤


Leave a Reply

