Time to take my sword in hand.

 

my gaze, it is fixed

on a trail, on a mission.

the path that i make

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 

 

photo by Heather Addley

 

It is time for me to put pointed focus on the task at hand, survival.   I am called to speak up for myself in situations NO one should find themselves in.  Yes, it might be a losing battle, in an issue mired in political disagreements, but it is now very personal.  I have spent some of my time in tears, and despair… and now it is time to not just look at my sword all nice and pretty hanging up on my wall, but to take it in hand and gain from it’s steely strength.

Tomorrow, no more self-pity, but action… even if it is just a few phone calls.   Health care should not be a privilege reserved for the wealthy, AND people should never get turned away because they have pre-existing conditions.

 

3 Comments

  1. January 25, 2011 at 12:45 pm

    You tell them, mama! It is a fight that no one should have to fight, but you are strong and will get through this. Love you!

  2. Wendy said,

    January 25, 2011 at 2:31 pm

    If anyone can use their sword to cut through red tape, it’s you! Much strength to you!!!

  3. January 26, 2011 at 7:44 pm

    Well, I have put several phone calls in to various people. I am just waiting to hear back now…. waiting again. I have until Monday morning (really Friday at 6pm Pacific time) I think.


Leave a Reply

