The full expression of the ‘Happy Family’

happy family

time soon slips through the filter

dessert is now served

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Life can’t be all a melancholy soup, today is a good day. I am full of optimism. I am still high from my own cooking last night. I enjoyed it so much because it was well received, and nourishing.  After a hot shower, I slipped between the sheets and slept like a freshly nursed babe.   Ah, though well past days of nursing babies, I can almost accept it, well now, in this moment I am at peace.   That is what we have though, this moment.

I made this little collage of The Empress during one of my Art of Tarot classes, we had fun creating our own cards. It is resting between the winter remains of green, and beneath it, the rotting leaves. I wanted to share it. The 10 of Cups, the happy family card, does not express it as fully as I am feeling it.

3 Comments

  1. January 26, 2011 at 1:24 pm

    What a beautiful, joyful, inspiring post!

  2. Amy said,

    January 26, 2011 at 1:28 pm

    I love it! The collage and the image in the grass is beautiful.

  3. January 26, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Thank you. I am thankful for the reprieve, and sense of hopefulness.


Leave a Reply

