2/7/11~Daily Draw

rimmed in red, my eyes

taking back the daily draw

the truth sometimes stings

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you don’t want to know, don’t ask, because the cards are always honest. Sometimes they are playful, sometimes frank… Some the message is obvious, other times it takes a bit of uncovering. Other times they gently tell a story. Usually when I see things for others, they come to me in story form. It is hard to convey sometimes, it often takes a conversation to get to the bottom of things. In my email readings, I allow for a couple of emails back and forth, for clarity. I usually get a good bit of information, but I like to offer that to others.

When I draw for myself in the morning, sometimes I want to put the card back and redraw. I have been known to just put the card back, unable to process the daily meaning until the end of the day when it usually makes perfect sense. No, I don’t always like the message, but my relationship with the cards is alive, and nothing is set in stone. I view the messages as way-showers to keep me on the path I want to be on, or to warn me about the path I am taking.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Here is Heather, cashing in her daily draw :p  I guess she liked the message. Hopefully there is more luck to be won.

4 Comments

  1. February 7, 2011 at 7:45 am

    […] Come see my posting in Tarot and Verse!!! […]

  2. Heather said,

    February 7, 2011 at 10:30 am

    Hehe! I really love the second picture 😉

    This post really put some of my thoughts into words for me. There are some days, when my daily draw, seems like it makes so sense at all until the end of the day. The cards don’t lie ❤

  3. Wendy said,

    February 7, 2011 at 10:51 am

    I love how, in the top picture, you do not see the card in the mirrored reflection. Eerie!

  4. dabeba said,

    February 7, 2011 at 11:06 am

    Love this one and the pictures!!


Leave a Reply

