2/8/11~ Lunch with a Queen.

get off of your feet

dine with me, beloved one

the tea is on me

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am afraid that it was just me and the Queen that day, at least for a few minutes. Eleven year olds sometimes get sick of their moms putting Tarot cards in strange places to take their pictures. This particular eleven year old made a beeline for the restroom once the camera came out. She stayed there until it was safe to come back to the table. I could see her tentatively peek around at me before she committed to my direction. She is safe…… for now, hehehe.

4 Comments

  1. Heather said,

    February 8, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Hehehe! I’ll have tea with you and the Queen any day 🙂

  2. February 8, 2011 at 3:09 pm

    She really is good company, we should maybe take her for coffee next.

  3. dabeba said,

    February 8, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Funny! Trying to figure out what I’d be thinking if my mom had done that when I was 11!!

  4. February 8, 2011 at 5:49 pm

    I must be an embarrassing mom to have, but I try to tone it down.


Leave a Reply

