1/20/11~ Fertile rivers surging beneath the surface.

Fertile rivers surging beneath the surface.

from roots deep inside
quickening, quivering, safe
miraculous life
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
More darkness, contained in cloudy skies. Storms are brewing.
What is the hand reaching for? What did the fingers dig through to meet the day?   This day seems so calm, and perhaps it is…. but, I don’t think so, call it a feeling.   Fertile rivers run beneath the surface, and the cycle is just beginning. What will *this* new beginning mean?     What new beginnings are brewing in your own lives?
Some days life is all up in the air, other days, I seem to have it all figured out. Always, at this point in my cycle I am full of hope.  I am not even going to think beyond now, all I know is that there is the reach.
Things are better than the past two days, which held familiar and rocky challenges. Shimmies rocked my body this morning, they almost took off, but not quite. I know the beauty of the dance will meld with my being soon… it has to be soon. Ho.

2 Comments

  1. January 20, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    Yes!

    I’m so glad you are doing better today. ❤

  2. January 20, 2011 at 11:15 pm

    […] Come check out today’s installment! […]


Leave a comment